- Official seal of the County of Orange -

   County of Orange, Partnering with our Community
County of Orange, Press Releases Navigation Bar


Orange County's Home Page Orange County's Search Civic Center Directory & Map Links and General Information Contact Us
Thomas Wilson's Picture Board Chairman
Thomas W. Wilson,
Fifth District
(714) 834-3550
Aliso Viejo, Dana Point, Laguna Beach, Laguna Hills, Laguna Niguel, Laguna Woods, Lake Forest, Mission Viejo, Rancho Santa Margarita, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano
James Silva's Picture Vice Chairman
James Silva,
Second District
(714) 834-3220
Costa Mesa, Cypress, Fountain Valley, Garden Grove (Portions of), Huntington Beach, La Palma, Los Alamitos, Newport Beach, Seal Beach, Stanton
Charles Smith's Picture Charles V. Smith,
First District
(714) 834-3110
Garden Grove (Portions of), Santa Ana, Westminster
Chris Norby's Picture Chris Norby,
Fourth District
(714) 834-3440
Anaheim (Portions of), Buena Park, Fullerton, La Habra, Placentia
Bill Campbell's Picture Bill Campbell,
Third District
(714) 834-3330
Anaheim (Portions of), Brea, Irvine, Orange, Tustin, Villa Park, Yorba Linda

The Orange County Board of Supervisors oversees the management of County government and many special districts including Flood Control, Development Agency, lighting districts, county service areas and sewer maintenance districts. The five Supervisors are elected by districts to four-year terms by the citizens of Orange County.

Board members serve residents in districts of different sized areas, but the areas have approximately equal population. At the beginning of each year the Board selects a Chairman and Vice Chairman. The Supervisors' offices are located in the Hall of Administration, 10 Civic Center Plaza, corner of Santa Ana Blvd. and Broadway, Santa Ana. Matters of interest to constituents may be addressed by phone calls and letters through their respective District Supervisor's office.

OC Home | BOS Home | Contact Us